As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

BOWCD

Nassau County Officials Meet today!

I did ok...15:26 on a 4k...my best is 14:48 but that course was completely flat and this one had a lot of small hills.

I stayed at the meet until the middle of the last race (the Girl's Varsity 5k) and then I left with Timmy. I was really tired but I decided to go to the wake...

There were soooooo many people. When people were inside the Abbey, they were sad but outside it seemed as though everyone was out of tears. They certainly weren't happy but they were starting to get better...I guess they got their closure.

She was beautiful, as always. It was tough to see her, but I've said my final good bye. There were sooooooo many pictures and posters and letters of about and to her. I printed out my poem and put it on the card-holding hand thingy. My mom said that she's going to give them another copy with the card when she sends that. I'm so glad that they got my letter in her locker after they cleaned it out. It was among the tons of letters written by others. My mom has been telling me that all of these adults read my poem and loved it...I didn't think they would see it...

This is Grace and Marianne at the meet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.