As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

As In The Meat?

I went for a lovely hike through Muttontown Preserve (I know, Mutton). It was only about 5 miles (not much of a hike) but the scenery was wonderful!

My favorite part of the hike was when we explored the ruins of Knollwood, also known as the King Zog estate. A little historical background: The Knollwood estate was built in 1901. King Zog of Alabania bought the Knollwood estate in 1951 but never lived there. He sold it in 1955. That's about it...

I wish I knew how to put up my other pictures...oh well.

This is a panorama (my first!) of Muttontown Preserve. It was taken just outside the equestrian area. I got some pretty awesome pictures of the ruins but this is my favorite for the day. It kind of reflects the feeling of my whole town now...it's starting to look okay but the gray sky still looms overhead...

I wish it was a little bigger for you to see...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.