RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

Fun!

I'm sort of with the philosophy of Groucho Marx and Woody Allen: "I'd never join a club that would have someone like me as a member."

This is the San Jose Lawn Bowling Club and I was accepted as a member last week. For those of you who have seen my previous blips about this, you knew I was taking lessons. It's a great game and now I'm a member and the "official photographer."

One of the reasons it was so easy for me to join this group, except for the fact that they are all really nice people, is that they refer to me as "the youngster." I'm happy to have found a group where I can be given that dubious distinction. One of my mentors is turning 94 next week. He looks like he's no more than 75! Maybe there's something in this lawn bowling thing...

Enjoy! Peace, and have a great week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.