RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

Twilight Cosmo

Today was a mishmash of priorities changing, things out of order and meetings I hadn't planned on having. Despite a difficult day, I made it home only to see the sun setting behind the trees and a beautiful twilight. As I approached my front door I passed my little row of Cosmos which have decided that summer is not over - quite appropriate as the temperature approached 100 degrees F (38 degrees C). In fact, this one bunch of Cosmos has grown to approximately 7 or 8 feet tall (approaching 3 meters)! As I passed, this one was lit like a lantern and just begged to be a blip!

I know, I know... flowers in a final desperation for a late blip - but really, isn't it beautiful? I give it up to you and your comments.

Please enjoy, summer IS almost over (over 113 degrees in Los Angeles today - that's 45 degrees C for those in other parts of the world) - very hot to say the least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.