Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Close call......

Luckily.......

a) I didn't 'do the dirty' outside the allocated timeslot
b) I don't live in Dunfermline
c) it's not 1921

.......otherwise I'd be up for a court appearance and a £2 (40 shillings in old money) mandatory fine

They could also have got me for dropping food, slops or 'foul water' on the streets, washing shop windows between 9.30am and 10pm, spitting on the pavement or parking bales of hay and boxes and barrows on footways.....hey, maybe I got off lightly.....

Just one of the items in the box I brought home from work when I retired.......

PROGRESS REPORT: feeling dusty, lots of filling and sanding of walls done, but I'll be happier when I crack open that first tin of paint!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.