Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Building Elements Number 28......Mortar

......or in this case, a lack of it!

The latest in an occasional series tagged buildingelements

It's been a while since I've done one and I'm a bit pushed for time today, herbs to pick before drying (and before some of these little blighters eat the lot!)......so welcome to snail central down at the bottom of the garden!

EDIT....chaiselongue mentions in the comments that these beasts are huge, which they are, and it reminded me that my late father-in-law always maintained that 'our' snails were the direct descendants of bred-for-the-table escapees from the Danish consul's house, which used to be on the other side of that wall in the early years of the 20th century......presumably the get-away didn't involve a high-octane chase......yep, he was a great one for a tall story was my late father-in-law!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.