A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Anybody like Marzipan?

I don't often get or buy chocolates and I'm really not that bothered about them. Yes really - Now CHOCOLATE I LOVE.

These kind of came with my new car (last week) and you have to eat them!

Ben actually brought them round on Thursday night; he lives in the next village and he has sold me my last 6 cars (4 new and 2 second hand) as he didn't have them when I collected the car. It used to be that you got a bouquet of flowers, well the ladies did, but I'm not complaining, in the current climate I'm amazed they give anything.

I've known Ben since we did Joseph for the Church centenary in 1992 and appropriately he played Benjamin the youngest brother. Also he attended the youth group I helped to run and much more recently I sang in the choir at his wedding. It's nice to know the person you buy your car from.

Anyway I am ploughing my way through these chocolates as best I can, even though I can assure you I am not too keen, but nothing will make me eat Marzipan!! (seen in the far corner, the one from the top layer has joined it's mate in the bottom!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.