9 - Aspirational Detritus

Sign of the Times, a few years back i looked into taking this 48 sheet poster site at the motorway services and it was booked up for the next 12 months. For the last 12 months it has looked like this, slowly decaying messages that were once deemed important enough to spend thousands on a poster site.

Spent part of the day with one of our photographers, Justin, on a few jobs he is doing for me. Always such a nice bloke and reminded me of the time, ten years ago now, that I used to do the marketing for a chain of hotels. Parts of the year basically involved staying in hotels, me having a few meetings and Justin doing the photography, all over the country. Always making sure I had room with a better view than his then asking what his view was like and abusing a free bar tab all evening, happy liver addled days indeed :)

Ps Patented Smithski How childish are you? test... i failed....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.