Not *Another* Sunset

Yep, another sunset.

7.01pm, 56.13 1923N, 3.82 9667W to be absolutely precise.

Bask in its golden glow. Shield your eyes from its solar stupendousness.

Hmmph.

Don't be fooled by that star-like burst of light up there, near the cloud covered summit of dreich Dumyat; that's not the sun, that's the street light already on. I don't think it really got daylight at all today. Just what's needed on a Monday too.

I'm sure this is triggering some primeval need for hibernation* in me. Either that or I'm still stuffed from that huge plate of pasta I just wolfed down.

Anyway, enough of this doom and gloom, I found an interesting page on the BBC website earlier, about 'Rephotography'. This basically involves taking a new photograph of a place based on a much older shot, trying to match it as near as possible. This looks to be something that might help while away a few blips if you're stuck for inspiration, and there's one nearby.

*Not as far-fetched as you may think - human hibernation

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.