Moments

By togrrrl

Walking into History

Today was a long gray day after such a vivid and soul satisfying weekend.

Although I spent my day surrounded by people it felt emptier and more silent at work and in the city than it had in the forest and at the lake this weekend.

Tonight made up for it though. I took my son out for a a fast food dinner (onion rings, yummy) and some shopping and we talked. It's so special to have these time with my almost grown up son. He tells me things he tells no one else and I hold on as loosely but as tightly as I can.

It was also such a thrill and a treat to come back from a weekend away to be greeted by comments from so many people here. Happiness!

I've back blipped.

Friday - University Fair

Saturday - Birding Convention Day 1 - Sumac

Sunday - Misty Morning at Long Point

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.