Life of a College Ginger

By collegeginger

Day 1

I've decided to chronicle my college life -- I'm challenging myself to take one picture every day. Today was my very first day of college, and I'm quite tired, as you can probably see. I had Introduction to Teaching from 10:00-11:15, then American History and Life from 1877 from 2:00-3:50. In Intro to Teaching, we did more of the get-to-know-everyone type of stuff since it was the first day. In American History, however, we spend a little while going over the syllabus and spent the rest of class going through the lead-up to the second Industrial Revolution. Oy vey. I have 6 pages of notes. Not kidding. At least it's interesting though, and there's a cute guy in my class... I'm making it my mission to talk to him (or at least find out his name!) before the term is over. That gives me until December 10th. I'll let you know how it goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.