Life of a College Ginger

By collegeginger

Day 2

Second day of college down. Today I had World Literature from 10-11:50. The first book we're doing is the Epic of Gilgamesh. It wasn't a bad class. There was an even cuter guy than the guy from yesterday in the class when I walked in. He's unfortunately not a student, though. (Well, he is, just not in my class.) He was trying to get everyone to register to vote. I'm already registered. I'm cool like that. Also, side note: Please don't think that I'm entirely boy-crazy at this point. I swear I'm not, but I just can't help it. All of a sudden, I'm surrounded by 2000 boys I actually haven't gone to school with since kindergarten. THIS IS GOOD FOR ME. Haha. Anyway, the class itself wasn't particularly boring or interesting. It was just... A class. I don't know. We didn't do too much, just went over the course guidelines and starting talking about heroes (since the class is essentially hero/monster based). From 2-3:50, I had my University Seminar class. USem is kind of hard to explain. I'm not even sure I understand entirely. All I really know is that the professor seems pretty cool, albeit a little weird, but it's Ashland, so hey. I'll try to explain more as I figure out what's going on. I've got homework from yesterday to do right now. I believe I have some reading from both classes that I had yesterday. I do have to answer some questions in Intro to Teaching, but they're questions like, "Why do you want to become a teacher?" so I imagine it won't be too hard or time-consuming. And with that, I bid you adieu, auf wiedersehen, and all the rest.

Note about the pictures: They are taken with my webcam, which explains the not-so-great quality thing. I'm really too lazy to bother with getting my digital camera and all that. Also, in regards to this picture specifically, there's a reflection in my glasses that makes my eye look rather frightening, but I swear I have normal eyes and not terrifying black hole eyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.