Spirited of London

By Spirited

London Style #3

On my way through Wsterloo this evening I decided to make a short detour to check out graffiti on Leake Street. The tunnel which runs underneath the station was the venue for the Cans Festival in 2008 featuring street art by Bansky, Faile and Blek le Rat among many others. It was pretty cool. Since then the street has remained a graffiti friendly area and I was interested to see what was new. Since the festival every piece of art has been covered in tags in what I consider a victory of mediocrity over greatness. The man above was the only real discernable image....and I feel his pain...I would want to get the hell out of their too! ( Which is exactly what I did after taking this image....homeless people abound!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.