Digging 37: Ambushed!

An interesting day... many new skeleton excavations were started; I've got most of the diggers working in my area now and things seem to be back on track as far as time goes.

At midday, the boss came by and told everyone that he was giving a lecture in the beautiful Playfair Library upstairs. And there was going to be a free lunch :))
We all trooped up, and Tom gave a very good lecture about the excavation in the Quad. He certainly filled a few gaps in my knowledge about the site.
Then, during the Q&A afterwards, someone asked what would happen to the skeletons after the dig was finished. Tom said, "Well, perhaps Dave could explain!" and handed me the mic.
I love to be confronted by a room full of people looking expectantly at me, with no warning!
I mumbled a few general things and was in a bit of a daze until I found the rather delicious sandwiches.
Beautiful room, though :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.