blip art :: xb

By xb

Peppers

Today's drive to work was 10-degrees warmer than yesterday's drive to work. No need for de-icer. The weather doesn't know what it wants to do just now and today felt like autumn instead of a leap straight into winter.

I'm not taking any chances though, so tonight I stocked up on some winter lunches. This is one part of my Sweet Potato and Pepper Soup.

Three things I learnt tonight...

1- Macro photography and cooking don't mix. I was trying to get a close up of the pot bubbling away when the lens steamed up. I cleared the lens and discovered that the view through the viewfinder was still steamed up - some internal steamage I think. The camera [my cheaper one] was fine after five minutes in the cooler living room.

2- My Sweet Potato and Pepper Soup is quite good. This time I did the peppers in a separate pan and only mixed them when I liquidised the soup. That and a hint of thyme makes the soup taste pretty good.

3- I should try not to hiccup and sneeze at the same time. It hurts. I've had two bouts of hiccuping tonight, and I don't know why. I normally get hiccups after a night of drinking.

Three very important lessons. As they say, every day's a school day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.