a town called E.

By Eej

Beatdown


I kind of woke up around 5.30 this morning, with a sore back. I tried to get comfortable, to make it hurt less, but everywhere where I wanted to park a butt, an arm or a leg, there was the Beloved. It felt like I was sharing the bed with an octopus. A snoring octopus.

Now, here's where our stories differ: he says I beat the living daylights out of him. I say I nudged him friendly, to make room for me.

We both agree I went to the bathroom, which woke Harley up. She then decided she was either dying of hungervation, or suffering from separation anxiety. Either way:
*scratch at bedroom door*
Eep!
*scratch scratch*
Meep! MEEP!
*sounds of small cat trying to claw through door*
Meep! Meep! Meep!MEEP!

It is fortunate for all parties involved that she doesn't have a whole lot of volume.
It was fortunate for me that the Beloved got up right after six, leaving me two hours to sprawl :)

A bit of a mixed bag, today. But there was Ben & Jerry's for dessert, so I'm good!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.