Fake Skylines

By fakeyskies

Day 13: Now or Never, Wien

Thank god. After a crappy night in Brno, I start using my europass going to Vienna, it also means 30 days to home. Long way ahh.

I have no computer for the last 3 nights, and I didn't book my hostel in Wien. But at least, I know there'd be much choices in the Austria Capital... I was right! I stayed at a hostel near Westbahnhof. :)

The first place I have to go in Wien is... Saturn. Yes, as I lost my transformer plug for chargers in Prague... Eur9.9 for cheapest one. SO EXPENSIVE. I can buy 10 in HK... damn! But I must buy -.-"

Vienna is a old old old city full of Royal Palace, museums, concert halls... for me, these are quite boring as I know nothing about classic music (==") But I visited some modern art exhibitions in the Museum Quarter, seeing modern art in an ancient city is quite fresh and interesting; Wien Film Festival was held in front of Rathaus, the open-air screens with hundred feet high also reflects the city's tolerance.

I also walk thro Naschmarkt, Karlsplatz, KunstHaus Wien... and visit the dom at night!! XD To travel around in centre Wien, Trams Nr. D, 1, 2 are very great transpot! (as what "Before sunrise" told XDDDDDD)

(backblipped on 29th Sept)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.