Anonymoose

By Anonymoose

Cheese Royale

I find multiplexes are a risky cinema-going experience. I usually end each visit to one saying "never again."

Tonight went ok at first I thought... There weren't any neds in the row behind - so noone to kick the back of the seat or (gasp) put their feet up on the headrest beside my head. ...Noone talking during the start of the film: waiting only until the characters start talking before shutting up. (Bonus - no distant drone of commentary by the die-hard fan - always a risk with the Bond series). ...And noone grazing continuously on some noisy foodstuff (why do cinemas invest tens of £000s in dobly systems and then sell sweets in crinkly wrappers?).

Nope - none of the above. In fact- I thought it was going pretty well... That was - until the dim staff forgot to dim the spotlights at the start of the dim film. For the entire dim film.

Nice.

(Never Again.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.