Anonymoose

By Anonymoose

Going cheap

It's another rant I'm afraid. Apologies in advance. (Stop reading now if you are in any way in a good mood... )

Worked at home today and took a wander into Bathgate town centre at lunch time.

I was dumbfounded by the number of people that were in the town centre on a midweek-early afternoon. It was genuinely as busy as it usually is on a Saturday. -But not with workers out for a sandwich. Instead, just hordes of young people - couples in the main - out for a walk, shopping maybe - but obviously with no real purpose. I got the feeling that this was an every day sort of day for most of them.

Some people on this site - who know me personally - will have also inevitably tolerated my going on about Bathgate. I am known to quip, for example, that the Tescos in Bathgate must be the ugliest supermarket in the country - and that I almost feel like a Greek Adonis walking in there. (Just for the record - I am no Greek Adonis - not even close.) ...But today wasn't even remotely worth joking about. Just a sad, sad waste.

The only thing of any beauty worth photographing that I could find was in this cage. And they would fly away if they could.

Anyway this is far too much negative energy. No rants tomorrow - I promise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.