Fake Skylines

By fakeyskies

Day 18: Hofbräuhaus, München

Today I went to Ulm and Augsburg (I stayed in Munich).

Ulm is not even in Bavaria, but the border of Baden-Württemberg. It took about 1.5 hour ICE (highest speed trains in Germany) travel from Munich. I believe most people visiting Ulm is because the Dom/Minster, but the old Fischerviertel (fishermen's quarter) on the River Blau is much more worth spending some time in! What a beautiful distruct!

Augsburg, one of Germany's oldest cities. The city center is... not much to see -.-... I'd like to visit the oldest social welfare organzation (Fuggerstadt), but I've to rush back to Munich, sad :(

The main point of I rush back to Munich was... going to Saebener Strasse, watching Bayern Munich's training section at 18:00. Okay, I'm not a Bayern fan. Maybe I was... no I should say I was (am) fan of some Bayern players. I know lots of Bayern fan, who have or haven't been to Munich, but we've heard about Saebener Strasse for so long, so let's go one time, for the biggest football club in Germany!

The German nationalmannschaft players wasn't there. I don't even interested in the others, and it was raining heavily... :( Took some pictures and that's the best i can do =D Maybe I'll come again in this trip, you never know.

I had a weird meat dinner last night in Hofbräuhaus. You know I can't drink so I wasted half of the 500ml Weisse beer. XDDDD I went there again tonight just to take some pics becuase my cameras were out of power! lol.

(backblipped on 29th Sept)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.