Fake Skylines

By fakeyskies

Day 19: Plönlein, Rothenburg ob der Tauber

I changed my travel plan a bit so today is weird. I am going to Rothenburg ob der Tauber thro Wuerzburg, if going from Munich, I guess Nürnberg would be a better location??

Okay, terribly raining in Wuerzburg. Of course most famous in Wuerz is surly Residenz (the Bishop's Palace). Because heavy rain I had nothing to do, I spend 7 euro visiting it. It wasn't cheap, about interior... sorry I did not know, I just feel every palance thing are all the same... the other side of the river is Fortress Marienberg, but unfortunately I can't view it clearly coz the rain :(

Went to Rothenburg, you must exchange RB (Region-bahn, slow train) in Steinach. But the train from Wuerzburg delayed, I have to wait under the rain and cold weather in that middle of nowhere (Steinach) for 45 mins! damnit! (more negative comment about deutsche bahn coming soon XDDDD)

Anyways... I love Rothenburg. First, is that I had a double bed room alone!! Ha ha ha! I love this kind of Pensions in small towns, you can view loads of rooftop (red ones) outside! :))) Secord, in Rothenburg, there're a path along for the old town wall!!! SO LOVELY & GREAT. It's been a quiet night in a little town, good sleep :DDDDDDDDDDDD

(backblipped on 29th Sept)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.