Fake Skylines

By fakeyskies

Day 24: Waffeessssss, Brussels

I'll have 5 days in the two "De Lage Landen" (Belgium & The Nethlands).

My first stop is Maastricht, in Southern Holland. Actrally there'd be a direct train from Koeln, but... I have to buy a DC before I leave Germany... as old one was totally broken somewhere in Munich. I really need one to record some video, so I found there's one cost 59euro just under the Koeln Dom! Mission Complete.

I went to Maastricht via Aachen & Heerlen, 3 rides of regional trains, 2:44 travel wasn't really long anyway. Maastricht is SUPER NICE. Even better than I expected. I know many people don't like the weather in Holland, it's... you know sunshine for 15 mins, cloudy for 15 mins and than raining... but, I FEEL GOOD. Yah, I am weird. Simply because the Dutch houses and river! :D

And then, I reached Brussels via Liège... it was a long story. Probably the worst train ride from Maastricht to Liège, with crappy, drunk, french speaking mid-age man sitting opp to you... I even not noticed that I've to exchange another train in Liège T.T

Brussels, was... SUPER BORING! (as what I've been told) Things/Food are also expensive that I wun able to afford! (I gonna say: I only can use about 40euro including hostel fees everyday) My friends: "Brussels = Chocolates + Waffees". SO TRUE.

(backblipped on 30th Sept)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.