Fake Skylines

By fakeyskies

Day 23: LIGA total! Cup, Gelsenkirchen

Went to Bonn before going to Gelsenkirchen for the match.

Bonn don't even look like West Germany's Capital, it is tooooo quiet in a Sunday morning. As I've leave my match ticket in my backpack I've to go back to Koeln get it T.T There are direct trains from Bonn to Gelsenkirchen =(

Anyway. I've bought this ticket when I was in HK. I never know most of my players are not attending this as they're still on the vacation after the World Cup. You know what, IT WAS A FIRST ROW TICKET. (i booked online!) What a waste.

The LIGA total! Cup matches were held in Veltins Arena, Home stadium of FC Schalke 04 this year. The stadium is excellent (it was one of the 2006 world cup stadium), and the players are coming in to the pitch right in front of me. Saw Raul, Ruud van Nistelrooy... all these top players but well I just not interested.

This is my first football match in Europe, 1/3. But actrally I am not fan of these 4 teams... and our national players didn't shown up, Sigh...:( My main focus of whole evening is Manuel Neuer (Germany's #1 Goalie in the word cup 2010, but I started like him 2-3 years ago!)... Sigh about the waste of my 1st row...

At the end, Schalke beat Bayern 2-0 and got the cup at their stadium, there were even fireworks hahahaa! And all Schalke fans went crazy on the tram on way back to Hauptbahnhof. :X

(backblipped on 29th Sept)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.