PlanW

By PlanW

Me and me mum and me dad and me gran


It's my turn to host the chicks' Come Dine With Me' on Saturday. Pressure's on. Have had a list of options that I've been considering and have swithering wildly between them all this week Been poring over the recipes again this evening just in case something jumps out at me. Turns out the only thing that jumped out was Archie.

Shortlist:
1) Lamb shanks in red wine, slow cooked, with mash and carrots grown in garden
2) Individual fish pies with mash top - again from garden
3) Individual chicken and mushroom pot pies - tatties & carrots
4) Goan Prawn Curry, saffron basmati
5) Rabbit - caught by Archie?

Have finally decided on the prawn curry as it only involves one pan and another for the rice. It's tried and tested. Less prep, no pastry etc, less elements to go wrong on the day, less stress for me all round really. Cop out?






Vindaloo, Fat Les, 1998 unofficial England world cup song

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.