PlanW

By PlanW

Take Me In Oh Tender Woman ....

Take Me In For Heaven's Sake*




Well, just had a lovely evening ... threw all the glasses and dishes in the dishwasher for my CDWM on Saturday (no, no, no, its not too early!) so they are lovely and glittery not dusty because I never have anyone in the house ... been mooching about moving things around but most importantly listening to some fab fab fab music that I'll hit my lucky guests with on Saturday - everything they'll just love ... I love my music!

The Chopin's all done except for the key ingredient, prawns, get them on the day. The important stuff's all sorted:

- 2 bottle Prosecco for my chicks' arrival (emergency Cava in fridge just in case they're a) early b) very thirsty c) there's a kitchen delay)
- Bucket ready to fill with ice and put in the garden on night
- Olives ready
- Tonic in the fridge for the G&Ts, lemons and limes in place
- 6 bottles Sauvignon Blanc bought (good stuff allegedly, never touch the stuff personally)
- 7 bottles lovely red, 2 types, bought (dont mind if I do vicar, thank you)
- Limoncello in the freezer for the stickies
- Chocolate truffles made for the coffee ... yep, just showing off, so sue me.

Food??? what food ... anyone fancy some crisps?






Tiny fraction of tonight's soundtrack ..... used to be able to cut some serious rug to this ... still had the moves until very recently but not quite got it now ... it's the knees, you know!

* The Snake - Al Wilson - 4 million years ago



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.