My Angle

By myangle

Rattlesnakes

1/100th sec, f8, 1600ISO, 85mm lens, tripod, Canon 350D

I didn't have to think long about what to do for my guilty pleasure assignment blip. The problem was getting the product at the right time. I kept eating it.

My guilty pleasure is Rattlesnakes.

I can't fill my car up with petrol without buying some of these. They are my favourite sweetie, candy or lolly (depending on what part of the world you come from). I even make special trips to the petrol station to top the car off when it is nearly full, just to buy some of these sugar packed wonders.

The problem with doing this blip was leaving a few in a packet long enough to take a photograph. As it was I was eating them while I was shooting the image. I discovered afterwards that I had forgotten to reset the ISO from 1600 to 100. Too bad. No chance of a re-shoot. They were all eaten.

I never feel guilty about many of the pleasures in life but this is one I do.

Why?

Deep down I know they aren't good for my weight, and eating that much sugar in one go can't be good for you. Jo just shakes her head when she sees the petrol receipts with the extra expenditure on them.

I am in a bit of a hurry so I will edit in some links later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.