Dai Urnal-Instants

By DaiUrnal

Haughty cultural Bath

- not. But certainly horticultural.

I was invited by an environmentally-conscious bank (yes, I know it sounds like an oxymoron) to a presentation on Landshare at the River Cottage Canteen embedded in the Komedia, in Bath.

While my involvement in growing plants is pretty much limited to the three Chilli plants on my balcony, I thought it would be interesting to attend and find out a bit more about the scheme, which is essentially a virtual brokerage and centre of excellence bringing together those with land and the landless wanting to try their hand at farming or small-holding.

So I attended and it certainly was an interesting event, meeting people I wouldn't normally encounter. And the food, based on locally farmed and raised ingredients, was superb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.