Moments

By togrrrl

Happy

I woke up happy this morning. I wonder if it had something to do with getting more that 5 hours sleep?

Looking outside of my back window I saw the morning sun lighting up the Virginia Creeper vines we have let grow all over the back of our house. I love the feeling of us being enclosed by these beautiful leaves.

I stayed happy. I had lunch with a good friend at a restaurant I've been meaning to go to for almost 30 years. No one can say that I'm not an expert procrastinator. The food was excellent and worth a 30 year wait. The conversation and friendship was better.

And tonight has been a night for relaxation. Watching Survivor with my hubby and wondering at the idiocy of others. Looking at the pictures I took today. Wanting to do a black and white but I not being able to resist colour. Because it makes me happy and today was a happy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.