Fake Skylines

By fakeyskies

Day 33: Denmark v Germany, Copenhagen

The night train arrived at Malmo about 6:30am, and than I went back Copenhagen slept dead for few hours in hostel.

Got some clean up and I went out for touring around the Danish Capital. Walking around Strøget (the shopping street), Den Sorte Diamant, Den Sorte Diamant, Nyhavn, Børsen... etcetc. I didn't walk too far away so I didn't really see the glamorous part of Copenhagen (well, Den Lille Havfrue/The Little Mermaid is now in Shanghai, WTF!!)

I didn't exchange enough Danish Kr at the first day... and today I gonna exchange 400 Kr more coz I want to try my luck to buy a ticket outside the stadium for the Denmark vs Germany friendly match. XDDD

Cheapest ticket I could buy cost me 290Kr which was extremely expensive!! Mainly because the WM players didn't call up... the squad was like a Danmark II vs Deutschland II!! My seat was in Danish fans area... so I changed to a fronter position as the stadium was not full. It was even a cold + raining night.

The match ended up with a 2-2 draw, which germany was once 2-0 lead. Poor defense as always! But I must say: I saw Patrick Helmes scored again. XD (the 2-0 one). It was the 4th goal I've seen him scored. XDDD (The previous three was in Foshan, China LOL) Ich liebe dich heheeeee.

Blip above showed that a german corner at the last few minutes... all these weirdest facial and psychoical expressions by Helmes and Agger (The only Danish on the pitch I know, and I like him too, he was the Danish Captian at that match) were so funny! :DDD

Deutschland: Wiese - Beck (56' Riether), Boateng (78' C. Schulz), Tasci, M. Schäfer - Gentner, Hitzlsperger (66' Helmes) - Träsch, Kroos, Marin (56' Hunt) - Gomez

0:1 Gomez (19., Linksschuss, Hitzlsperger)
0:2 Helmes (73., Rechtsschuss, Gentner)
1:2 Rommedahl (74., Linksschuss)
2:2 Junker (87., Rechtsschuss)

(backblipped on 2nd Oct)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.