FortyTwo

By 42

St Mary's

This is St Mary's Cathedral at the West end of Edinburgh's city centre.

I seem to be in a bit of a groove taking photos of big buildings from low angles.

Really happy with this, except the sky looking the other way had more clouds in it and hence more perspective. Should have turned round and blipped the sky and pasted that behind the Cathedral!

The commute into work is still taking too long (today the torrential rain caused more traffic I think) - but as long as I've got some tunes and can stare out of the window its fine. Looking forward to trying out the train, but that would have meant a 20 minute walk in the rain first thing...

Also, note to self, must ask Mrs42 what my guilty pleasures are so I can take a shot that represents that tomorrow. Its perhaps a character flaw: I don't do guilt very well, so I either (1) don't do anything that I would feel really guilty about or (2) decide that its a good thing and that I'm not going to feel guilty - net result is I kinda do what I like most of the time and don't feel bad about it.

Sky tell me that broadband should be active this evening ... we'll see. I'll post an update later if it is. Finger crossed.

Update - woohoo broadband! Now I just have to fight off Mrs42 and her Facebook addiction (not as bad as my blip addiction)

- - - - -

LOTD: Has to be Barking's Birthday Cake really - a great shot & happy birthday!

Edit2 - I wanted to add a link to One of Sweetie's shots from a few weeks ago that I think is amazing but totally bereft of comments. Have a look and leave a comment. Please. For me?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.