Club 107

By club107

As clean as a window cleaned with a 15m brush

It struck me as rather odd that with heavy rain forecast tomorrow, they decided to send someone round our work with a 15 metre contraption to wash the windows. That said, I don't recall the windows having been washed since we have been in our new Acme Towers but maybe I was out that day. I was intending on listing the different shotds that got away, simply because I'm not able to stop my car that easily but I'd simply note that this morning there was a gazillion photos to be taken in and around Edinburgh, the sky was amazing, the Meadows were stunning and the trafiic was a bit of a nightmare. So having stopped only once to take a few photos, an interesting one, well actually probably not that interesting but I liked it, I arrived a tad late, thankfully no one checks.

Was feeling a bit woozy, we downed a bottle of Lanson given yesterday's exciting event, incidentally thanks for all kind wishes. One thing I did learn yesterday, among other things is that champagne actually goes very well with Indian food.

Very bitty day at work, kind of frustrating but we are getting there which is good, a man called Jesse comes to visit next week. Annoyed I didn't get out at lunchtime, all my own doing I guess.

The car said a very respectable

13°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.