Seriously someone at the top of their game

It is rare I see this. I have seen many concerts, more than many, fewer than others, some brilliant, some atrocious. The weirdness of The Residents, the sonic assault of Underground Resistance, the growling BoltThrower, the cacophonous Test Department, the mesmerizing DJ Shadow, to cite just some of the extremes. All excellent for very different reasons.

Tonight it was a bit of a departure. Nicola Benedetti is a pretty impressive musician I have to say, we were at the first night of the RSNO season. The performance was I thought quite amazing for someone so young and I wished that our eldest had been there to see her.

I think my favourite of the evening was 'Le parfum d'Aphrodite' by Waksman.

And the day was so warm, I suspect it is the end of our Indian summer.

25°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.