A time for everything

By turnx3

Butterfly on daisies

Thursday
A beautiful day in southern Ohio - blue sky and sunshine and comfortably warm temperatures, so I got out this morning for a walk at Glenwood Gardens, where I blipped this butterfly. I'm not much good at butterfly identification, so can anyone help me out? This afternoon I was working around the house, including sorting all the junk mail and odds and ends from the breakfast room, doing some laundry and cleaning the hardwood floors. This evening we were out for a concert at Cincinnati Music Hall - the opening concert of the new season, starring Kathleen Battle, who was born the youngest of seven children in Portsmouth Ohio, and graduated from Cincinnati College Conservatory of Music. The program was largely Strauss - Also Sprach Zarathustra, four of his songs, his Rosenkavalier suite, as well as Une voce poco fa, from Rossinis's The Barber of Seville - a wonderful concert.

I'm so excited for tomorrow - I'll have both my girls home for the weekend. Jen's coming home for the wedding of a high school friend, and Laura's coming home to see her big sister!

Best viewed in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.