My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Bondi Beach

Backblipped on 1st October

Torrential rain in the night and morning, however late morning it started to clear up so thought we head over to St Ives for a bit of a wander.

Stopped off at Philps in Hayle for a pasty on the way - though horror of horrors my usual cheese had run out so I was brave and went for a chicken one! Though it was delicious - and very nice as we stopped to eat them overlooking Porthmeor Beach and the surfers.

The walk down the coast was singularly unimpressive - the weather was a bit pants, the path was a nightmare to walk (think I'm still a bit wobbly after my fall yesterday), the views were rubbish and the blip opportunities limited! However we were out and about in the fresh air, it wasn't raining, the chat was good and my boy and the flowers provided the odd shot!

Back into St Ives to explore - the tide was out but made for some interesting shots of the harbour - and a coffee at Porthmeor Café Bar was lovely - definitely think we might have to pay a return visit there on our next holiday as their menu was fab - particularly the tapas selection - yummy!

And the Bondi Beach shot won the day - a celebration of the UK surfers braving the elements - much braver than me (and with a tiny touch of auto enhance to make it look a little warmer than it was!)


Holiday Back Blips:
Day One - James
Day Two - Family Portrait
Day Three - Cheeky Bill
Day Four - Nessie
Day Five - My boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.