Arctic-Mummy's Journal

By arcticmummy

Chilled

The wet weather doesn't seem to matter quite so much when you are in one of your favourite all time places!

I was a good girl, walked the hound (but not TT) in the heavy rain, and dark; did my Pilate's ... another excellent class Sarah, before driving down to Babington with my Mum.

We arrived, had a light lunch and then I wnet for much need reflexology on my poor abused feet. Talk about chilled I was horizontal .... bliss.

I have since indulged in enormous home made scones, with strawberry jam and clotted cream (Kizzy did say that I needed to start putting on some weight for my impending trip to the Arctic!). I do have some vague plans to have a session in the gym or pool..... but they may be overtaken by a glass of wine & pizza, infront of a dvd!

Every 18 months we, 4 sisters and my Mum, come here for a weekend. We don't buy each other birthday or Christmas presents, instead we have a very indulgent w/e catching up with each other. It is very special time together.

This photo is outside the treatment rooms; a nice place to sit on a sunny day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.