Arctic-Mummy's Journal

By arcticmummy

Very Chilled

Had a lie in (8.00am!) Not often that this happens, oh what joy. Had a very lazy start to the day. Huge breakfast, granola to die for, then fresh cooked kippers in mustard butter .... yum! I generally only have cooked breakfast when away from home - a real treat.

I then made up for my indulgances with 40 minutes in the gym. I did a Greg Whyte session on the rowing ergo, probably did not get to the same level of burn as last time, but then I had no Jess to compete against! I then did some time with the kettle bells. Tommy has been away for 10 days, so I have not been to the gym ... boy did I notice it. From there I joined my Mum and eldest sister in the pool. After swimming a quick mile (64 lengths) we chilled out in the aroma room .... very nice.

This afternoon I had a lurvely head massage. Now I am very chilled, and ready for a large class of wine before supper!

These large beds are all over the garden at Babington. With the warm sunshine, they dried out nicely for an afternoon snooze!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.