Fatbadger's Journal

By fatbadger

Like they used to

The camera in the photo is an old 35mm film camera given to me by my dad, he was also given it by his dad. I have to admit it may be quite old and its specially made case looks pretty cool when screwed on but its no longer working (until I fix it) and its nothing special really. It was made in a time when there was no internal light meter, the focus had to be set by a tape measure and the zoom, I have no idea! Makes me think how lucky I am to have had such an easy life ^_^ I can happily use a 35mm slr and develop it myself but when it comes to guessing and then spending my time trying to develop the film I pass on the opportunity. My dad told me that the camera was bought for my grandad by my nan for his birthday. About 6 months later he was taking photos at a motorbike scramble and as he was sat eating his lunch a bike rolled over the camera. The special case was destroyed (now bodged quite well back together) and the unit was all dented, worked fine until the other day though. Don't make them like they used to!

On another note my damn eye has been hurting me ever since going a few days with a couple of hours of sleep to catch up on work and its starting to get a little annoying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.