Fatbadger's Journal

By fatbadger

Grrrrr....

My day was all planned out this morning, I was to spend the morning working on one project then before it get too dark go out hunting for places to take pictures for my Environment photo project on how we are taking over the countryside bit by bit. This is one of the images from it btw. Of course thats never good knowing what your going to do as something always goes wrong.

I was playing about a little on Adobe Lightroom and suddenly my mac turned a little crazy, my background kept changing every 5 seconds, my bar at the bottom wouldn't re-appear, nothing would minimize only close and a hell of a lot of other things went wrong. All my stuff was pretty much backed up but I didn't want to sit installing new programs all day long so I tried to find the cause of it first. I had just installed Leopard and was saddened that all was going wrong, eventually I had the brainwave to make a new user but put the short name as Test then that account worked fine so i moved my files all over and deleted the old one. All is fine now but i'm staying away from lightroom until i back everything up on timemachine. My only thing i'm trying to do now is change my home folders name from Test to Dan but cant do it for the life of me. Anybody know? Well that took about 6 hours to sort leaving me to go out and relax taking photos still a little later. Happy now though ^_^

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.