light shaper~image maker

By jcwilson

Happy Couple

WOW!
Spent more time than I care to say trying to upload using the iPhone app -- which I was successful using for my first four images. Finally brought into my iMac and tried from there. File must have been corrupted because it didn't have the exif data attached. I think it might have happened in the Photoshop Express app, which I had used to crop it. So I got the original file into the computer, and finally, here we are.

This couple has helped me reflect on just how fortunate I am to have what I have. For me, living through the past four days of storms and two feet of water, was a piece of cake. The only "hardship" was postponing some regular outdoor activities. Otherwise -- I stayed warm, dry and fed. The lights stayed on, the water ran hot and the phone kept ringing. Even the paper got delivered.

But the smiling pair withstood mother nature's fury head on, never once seeking shelter, and despite looking somewhat bedraggled, have kept a sunny disposition. There are more people in this world that have not, rather than have. There are many, many that make do with little, and awake each day with determination, strength and optimism. They are the ones that will lead the rest of us into the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.