a_new_year

By anewyear

Meadowbank

OK...this was another continuation of the high contrast experiment as per the last week or so. However, I thought it would be cool to see if artificial light of other colours (i.e. not streetlights) would work. A resounding NO on that front! At least, the floodlights of this outdoor football pitch do not suit the style I've been experimenting with.

They have washed out the green of the pitch and overpower the shot and even make the trees look bad. However, it does seem to make the sky stand out a bit. I only got a few shots before my battery ran out and this was the one that seemed to work best with the high-contrast style. That's saying something...not a success tonight!!

So, I suppose that's what experiments are all about - you win some you lose some. However, I have learned a lot so it's not been a waste of time. I'm going to give this a style a rest for a bit and see what else grabs my eye! I'll definitely revisit this though as I do like some of what has come out of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.