TeeJay

By TeeJay

Workplace Vista

This was virtually the view from my dining room window when I moved into my house. Unfortunately a house has been built right in the middle of it and although the flaxes on my back fence hide most of the building (when I'm sitting down) their roofline still takes away the view up the valley. I do miss the layering effect of the hills and mountains so I am fortunate that every day on my way to and from work (when there is no low cloud or fog) I am treated to the vista I have lost at home.

Not only am I treated to this but the photo is taken looking across our school grounds, so whenever I am on "duty" I make sure I get out to the fields to check that my view is still there.

Sometimes it is important to remind ourselves just how lucky we are to live in New Zealand - where views like this are a part of our everyday lives. I particularly like the field, cultivated farmland, native bush, snow variety that I have the privilege of seeing every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.