The Tenacious Tenderfoot

By oliver

Dragged up...

This is my younger brother, Adam, running up the windy hill next to (the rather aptly, yet unofficially, named) 'Dog Lane' - this afternoon to where I 'escaped' for a bit of quiet in one of my favourite spots in the local area, not for long though...

Next door neighbour's dog, Ruby, (a five month old Staffordshire Bull Terrier bitch) made her way up, one of the favourite spots to escape to, despite being so close to home...

Having been temporarily left in charge of her, he (rather regrettably in hindsight) decided to take her for a walk (though it turned out to be vice versa; her take him for a walk - maybe a gallop!) round the local streets and found me daydreaming on a hill. Realising I had access to a camera and yet no Blip for the day.

Unfortunately my battery fell flat by the time he was sliding around trying to chase up with her having lost grip of her lead! Had to make a Blip early as I have a friend's party to attend... I'm sure after midnight, probably drunken, antics will be the feature of tomorrow's Blip!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.