LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Penang Noodles With Prawns

Not the best picture but they were awesome. Old Penang near Meadowbank is an awesome delightful place and everytime I try something new there I am always impressed. This was described as being noodles with crab, egg and prawns but when it arrived the crab and noodles were under a very thin blanket of sweet omlette with the prawns balanced on top.

Last day at old job in Peebles today, all went well apart from the painfully slow development server which made 2 hours work take around 5 hours. Still the 2 projects I wanted to get closure on before leaving are just about there, I might have to do a spot of helping out over the next week or two with any post live snagging that comes up but aside from that I am pleased they are done an looking forward to my new job on Monday.

Late night rocking after the restaurant and Jen was belting out the tunes, especially Nickelback's 'How You Remind Me', I think there was some tension that need releasing in there somewhere...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.