Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Geese

Nearly forgot to blip - & I've only got one photo from today - some Canada geese who were milling around by the lake at the NEC today. It is a lovely feature, lots of geese, ducks, moorhen - didn't see any swans though which is surprising.

I think the only reason I know what they are is because we had them on some table mats when I was little - no idea why as I don't remember Mum & Dad being into wildlife or birds. Grouse were also featured, can't remember the others. Why I loved these table mats is a mystery to me, but I still remember them all this time later!

After 2 days on an exhibition stand, I'm exhausted so I think it's going to be a lazy day tomorrow - but I do want to get out for some fresh air at some point, even if that's just for a walk up to the village shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.