Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Dinner

Struggling for a biip today, I haven't been outside the house due to rain, wind, cold and severe laziness. It's been a nice stress free day, I've managed to fill the washing machine & dishwasher and washed my hair and that really is about all.

Luckily for me, I am living with the best chef in the world, otherwise known as Gary. He decided he was going to make a game pie today - and this is the result. I did have to cut my pie portion in half as he'd cooked enough for four people. It was absolutely delicious, served with roasted butternut squash & green beans.

I'm going to have to get up and sort the kitchen out soon though, I think he's likely to have used every pot, pan and utensil - but it was worth it! There'll be a cup of tea in it for him as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.