Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Autumn Leaves

I've taken the advice of a fellow blipper and gone for the autumn leaves shot for a blip rather than the urban decay photo I also took ;o)

Turned out to be a lovely day today which was just as well as at about 10.30 this morning the fire alarm went off. Our weekly alarm test is 11 am on Fridays so it was obviously either a drill or the real thing so we all legged it out of the building and went out in the sunshine.

All seemed to go really smoothly, they got 1200 people out in record time I think. Once we got the all clear, I decided to slope off to Boots to get my sandwich instead of going straight back in. Obviously I take my iphone with me wherever I go, so on my way back, I looked around for possible blips. Took 3 pics of closed down shops & clubs and another couple of an empty tower block but also took some of the autumn leaves with their lovely colours.

Just goes to show, there's beauty to be seen wherever you are - the sky was lovely and blue, the sun was shining and once I got further away from the ring road, I could hear birds singing beautifully. I'll blip the urban decay photos some other time - the closed down shops and abandoned offices will be there another day but I'm not sure how many more days of sunshine and blue skies we have left before winter sets in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.