Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Me & my Grandad

On the occasion of my first holy communion. I don't think much of the religion bit registered with me at the time - I just loved my gorgeous white dress! I'm sure there was a veil too, but I can't find any photos of me wearing it.

This is my mum's dad - I didn't really know him all that well as we spent most of my childhood abroad and he died in his 50s - even though he actually looks much older than that in this photo. My very limited memories of him are that he used to drive a van delivering biscuits and that he had a talking Miner bird and used to feed it raisins! I know from my mum and her brothers and sisters (6 of them altogether) that he played a lot of cards and cheated a lot! They still all play cards all the time when they're together - apparently my uncle Eddie has taken over the mantle as chief cards cheat now!

Not sure how old I would have been here, about 6 or 7 I think.

This is another October Origins blip - details here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.