Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

River City Pride

The gay community of Jacksonville, which is centered on Riverside and Avondale, held its annual parade this afternoon -- River City Pride. Seeing as how the route of the procession passed just a few blocks from my house, it was an obvious choice as the source for today's blip.

Rather than focus on the floats, I liked this shot of the motorbike cop on duty at the intersection of Forbes Street and Cherry Street. It was actually a shot I thought about rather than just reacting to whatever passed in front of me.

The chief arbiter said it was her least favourite of the five I presented for her consideration. Oh well! :-)

B&W conversion in Silver Efex Pro in Photoshop CS3.

The back blip from my day in Atlanta can be seen here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.