Fake Skylines

By fakeyskies

Day 40: SV Werder Bremen v UC Sampdoria, Bremen

Please notice: This entry is so non-sense.

Not much about day time. Finally its time for the match. I never think that I'd have a chance to watch a match in Weserstation within this trip, except the stadium is totally "work-in-progress", and I've to go home before Bundesliga starts (not at all, just the day Bundesliga starts, but I won't able to watch it as I am flying home in Berlin... and even that, Werder's 1.match day is an away game). And... I guess that is my fortune, CL quali-draw just out before Tag der fans and the first leg is home in Weserstation. I'm too bless for this chance. You know, you never know when is the next time.

Actrally my seat was... at the westkruve, which is really bad. Firstly, these home fans was extremely quiet. They don't even sing the team songs. My god. Help! I don't even speak Deutsch (at least can't communicate) but I can sing every word of these fan songs!; The away fans are up there behind us, singing, shouting, cheering...etc. extremely loudly, AND burn fire with Italian fans style. OMG.

I don't want to type too much. Seems we are the better team at the 1st half, loads of chances just lack of luck for the goal. Finally 2nd half we made it. One of the Sampdoria player even 2 yellow turns to red card. We got that advantage. But we still "have" to loss one goal at the last mintues. SO WERDER.

At least I saw someone played. At least it was a home win. At least this was the first home game of the season. I've no regret.

Werder: Wiese - Fritz, Mertesacker, Prödl, Pasanen (77' Boenisch) - Frings - Bargfrede, Borowski - Hunt (85' Marin)- Pizarro, Hugo Almeida (89' Arnautovic)

1:0 Fritz (51., Linksschuss)
2:0 Frings (67., Foulelfmeter, Rechtsschuss, Prödl)
3:0 Pizarro (69., Rechtsschuss, Hugo Almeida)
3:1 Pazzini (90., Kopfball, Stankevicius)

When I am doing this write-up I really don't know what to say about the following matches my team played. They seemed lost their soul. Please bring it back. I still love this team.;p

(backblipped on 3rd Oct)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.