Propellar Plane

<back blip>

I have neglectet to mention recently, inspite of tha manic packing required yesterday, that I am going to Ireland today for a wedding tomorrow! Thankfully my term had not started properly yet and the practice I was doing EMS at were fine with it. Whilst waiting in the lounge for our plane to be refueled another plane was boarded (pictured). But out plane was of a similar, wee style (although I think we had more blades per propellar).

My flight got into Cork about an hour before my brother's. Enough time to get lunch (pig's arse and cabbage - which was very good). We then got a hire car and journeyed to Killarney where the wedding was to be held. We were staying in the reception hotel (and by that I mean my brother got a twin room and payed for my stay). The hotel was large and very shiny!

After a bit of time to explore we visited the bar to await my sister's arrval (she was staying in the little village my mum grew up in (we have a house there). It was getting a little late and after a bit of chasing up we found that they were on the way. During this wait we bumped into one of our Uncle's who was also staying there with his wife. We chatted away to them as they had their dinner in the hotel bar. M-A, T and A-G finally arrived and we ordered food. Before the food arrived a bunch of cousins rocked up too. We rearranged the furniture to fit in the additions and had dinner together. It was really nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.